Our Team

Kaw Valley Companies has propelled to a high level of success and this is a direct reflection of the dedication and skill of our entire team. As you begin to grasp the vast diversity of our skilled employees you also begin to understand that this is a necessity due to the vast diversity of our entire operation.

While some are on boats dredging the river for sand, others are at the processing plant preparing the sand for market. While some are operating various heavy machinery, others are busy transporting, maintaining and repairing the same. All of this flows together seamlessly as each division works in harmony with all other divisions.

One thing we are proud of is our astonishingly low turn-over rate with our employees. While it is true that we provide excellent pay coupled with an impressive benefits package, our ability to gain and retain good people stems from our family oriented atmosphere and our keen understanding that each and every member is a valuable asset who is a real person with feelings and needs.

As you can imagine, a large operation such as ours requires a knowledgeable array of administrators and managers who are tasked with overseeing the day to day operations. At this time we would like to introduce you to our group of fine leaders.

Together for Excellence Achievement and Merit

Tim Kates

Vice President

timk@kvco.net

Joey Kates

President

joeyk@kvco.net

Jason Jacobson

VP Of Operations

jasonj@kvco.net

Dan Hays

Sales

danh@kvco.net

Brad George

Project Manager

bradg@kvco.net

Bob Lane

Project Manager Estimator

blane@kvco.net

Craig Jackson

Safety Manager / Project Manager Estimator

craigj@kvco.net

Kenny Burkit

Field Superintendent

kennyb@kvco.net

Request A Bid Today

If you have questions or need any information you are encouraged to contact us at your convenience. Feel free to give us a call or if you prefer just fill out the text boxes below

Send My Info

Kaw Valley Companies

Pillars of Excellence

  • Always On Time
  • Budget Conscious
  • Attention to Detail
  • Customer First Approach
  • Diverse & Harmonious Team
  • Communication & Collaboration
  • O.S.H.A Compliant & Safety First Policy
  • Eco-Friendly & Green Construction Techniques